1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32 | During this site inspection Licensee was out of compliance with the following Title 22 regulation:
- Mandated Reporter - 1596.8662 Availability of information regarding detecting and reporting ch.ild abuse and neglect; training for mandated reporter who is licensed day care provider, administrator, or employee of a licensed child day care facility; proof of completion
- Immunization - 102418 (a) Prior to admission to a family day care home, children shall be immunized against diseases as required by the California Code of Regulations, Title 17, beginning with Section 6000.
- Operation of a Family Child Care Home - 1596.841 Each child day care facility shall maintain a current roster of children who are provided care in the facility. The roster shall include the name, address, and daytime telephone number of the child's parent or guardian, and the name and telephone number of the child's physician.
- Personnel Records - 102416.1 (d) All personnel records shall be maintained at the child care home and shall be available to the licensing agency for review.
Licensee or facility representative was reminded that all adults 18 and over living or working in the home, including employees and volunteers, must obtain a criminal record clearance or exemption, or transfer their existing clearance or exemption, prior to initial presence in a licensed Family Child Care Home. A civil penalty of $100.00 minimum/day up to $500.00 maximum per day/per person will be assessed if this regulation is violated.
LPA discussed the safe sleep regulations with licensee and discussed the Child Care Licensing Safe Sleep webpage at https://www.cdss.ca.gov/inforesources/child-care-licensing/public-information-and-resources/safe-sleep as an additional resource. LPA also informed licensee of the importance of checking for recalled infant devices on the United States Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) website at https://www.cpsc.gov/ and recommended they register all infant devices with the CPSC to be notified of any recalls on their purchased equipment.
Effective August 1, 2003 California Law requires Child Care Licensees to report unusual incidents or injuries to children in care to child’s parents and to the Department of Social Services using the Unusual Incident/Injury Form (LIC 624). Incidents must be reported within 24 hours to the regional office by phone and the written report, LIC 624, within 7 business days.
A notice of site visit was given and must remain posted for 30 days. Exit interview conducted and report was reviewed with the Licensee, Meliton Romero.
|