1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32 | LPA also informed licensee of the importance of checking for recalled infant devices on the United States Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) website at https://www.cpsc.gov/ and recommended they register all infant devices with the CPSC to be notified of any recalls on their purchased equipment.
The Incidental Medical Services (IMS) policy was discussed. A link to PIN 22-02-CCP was provided here: PIN 22-02-CCP: Best Practices Related to the Provision of Incidental Medical Services in Child Care Centers and Family Child. When any IMS is provided, a Plan for Providing IMS must be submitted to the Department. The following information regarding ADA was provided: US Department of Justice (USDOJ) toll-free ADA Information Line at (800) 514-0301 (voice)/ (800) 514-0383 (TTY) and link to the publication: Commonly Asked Questions about Child Care Centers and the ADA, available at: http://www.ada.gov/childqanda.htm
The facility was not in compliance and violation of the California Code of Regulations, Title 22, Division 12 was observed, discussed, and cited at the time of the visit. California Code of Regulations, Title 22; Division 12, were observed and cited today, Staffing Ratio and Capacity, 102416.5 (d)(1) (see LIC 809D).
LPA informed Licensee that this report dated 12/16/24, document a Type A citation which shall be posted for 30 consecutive days as there is an immediate risk to the health, safety, or personal rights of children in care.
LPA also informed the Licensee to provide a copy of this licensing report dated 12/16/24 that documents any Type A citation(s) to parents/guardians of all children currently enrolled by the next business day or the next day the children are in care, and to any newly enrolled parents/guardians for 12 months from the date of this report. A signed Acknowledgement of Receipt of Licensing Report (LIC 9224), or other written statement, must be placed in the child's file for verification.
Licensee was reminded that all adults 18 and over living or working in the home, including employees and volunteers, must obtain a criminal record clearance or exemption, or transfer their existing clearance or exemption, prior to initial presence in a licensed Family Childcare Home. A civil penalty of $100.00 minimum/day up to $500.00 maximum per day/per person will be assessed if this regulation is violated.
Exit interview conducted and report was reviewed with the licensee, Shyamali Silva. A notice of site visit was given and must remain posted for 30 days. |