daycarefile
License activeChild-care center

Kid'S Playhouse Daycare Center

1318 Haverford Blvd, Harlingen, TX 78552 · Cameron County (956) 423-6512 License #1557241 · first licensed Sep 16, 2015
14
inspections on file
6
recorded violations
0
health & safety class
Jan 21, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for Kid'S Playhouse Daycare Center
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
Jan 21, 2026AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Jan 7, 2026InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 13, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Aug 2, 2024ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jun 26, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jun 19, 2024ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Apr 10, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Apr 8, 2024ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Feb 7, 2024InspectionDeficiencies cited2Agency record
Jan 22, 2024AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Apr 20, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 7, 2023InspectionDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Apr 5, 2022InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Feb 25, 2022AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Sep 9, 2021
no longer in the state’s current file
InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Aug 28, 2021
no longer in the state’s current file
ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Jan 21, 2026Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

Corrected Jan 30, 2026
Feb 7, 2024Inspection · 2 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.3407 — Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

“The grass in the playground needs to be cut.”

Corrected Feb 12, 2024
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required. (This is a recite)”

Corrected Feb 9, 2024
Jan 22, 2024Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.”

Corrected Feb 5, 2024
Mar 7, 2023Inspection · 1 deficiency cited
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.3701 — Safety - Areas Free From Hazards

“There were a couple ofl items on the playground that need to be removed. There was a broken playpen that needed to be removed. A couple pieces of wood from the building had been blown down and needed to be thrown in the trash. (NOTE: Corrected during inspection as the director threw the items in the trash can)”

Corrected Mar 7, 2023
Feb 25, 2022Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“Enter the following language in the deficiency narrative: A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

Corrected Feb 28, 2022

Nearby providers