daycarefile
License activeChild-care center

St. David'S Episcopal Church And School Bright Beginnings

1300 Wiltshire Ave, San Antonio, TX 78209 · Bexar County (210) 824-2481 License #1617255 · first licensed Feb 12, 2016
8
inspections on file
5
recorded violations
1
health & safety class
Sep 15, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for St. David'S Episcopal Church And School Bright Beginnings
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
Sep 15, 2026InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Oct 8, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 21, 2025AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Oct 10, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Oct 13, 2023InspectionDeficiencies cited2Agency record
Nov 7, 2022InspectionDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Oct 12, 2022InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Dec 8, 2021InspectionDeficiencies cited1Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Jan 21, 2025Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“The operation did not report the number of employees who ceased employment in 2024 by the required date of 1/15/2025.”

Corrected Jan 23, 2025
Oct 13, 2023Inspection · 2 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.5202(1) — Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

“The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Evacuation Route -Procedure for evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down -Communication -Essential documents -Continue care -Reunification”

Corrected Oct 27, 2023
StandardState weight: Medium
746.501(a)(18) — Written Operational Policies - Promotion of Physical Activity

“The operational policy did not specify the following; -Sleep requirements and restrictions for safe sleep for infants 12 months old or younger. -Medical emergency -Gang zone -Nursing mothers -Licensing information -Promoting indoor/outdoor play -Procedures for supporting inclusive services to children with special care needs.”

Corrected Oct 27, 2023
Nov 7, 2022Inspection · 1 deficiency cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.4135(b) — Children's Products- Annual Certification

“There was no Child Product Safety form on file for the last year. The Child Product Safety form on file was last filled out 09/2020. Note: This was corrected during the inspection when the director reviewed the United States Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) recall list, signed the form, and posted it.”

Corrected Nov 7, 2022
Dec 8, 2021Inspection · 1 deficiency cited
Health & safetyState weight: High
746.613(a) — Required Immunizations

“Two infants had incompleted immuization records. Both infant were missing their required seven month immunization.”

Corrected Dec 8, 2021

Nearby providers