daycarefile
License activeChild-care centerAccepts CCDF subsidy

Once Upon A Dream Learning Center

701 Calder St, Beaumont, TX 77701 · Jefferson County (409) 838-2414 License #1638253 · first licensed Jun 1, 2017
11
inspections on file
2
recorded violations
0
health & safety class
Oct 7, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for Once Upon A Dream Learning Center
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
Oct 7, 2026ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 20, 2026ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 2, 2026InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Feb 17, 2026ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 25, 2026AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Dec 2, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 23, 2025AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Dec 4, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Dec 15, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Dec 20, 2022InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Dec 21, 2021InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Jan 25, 2026Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

Corrected Jan 27, 2026
Jan 23, 2025Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

Corrected Jan 27, 2025

Nearby providers