daycarefile
License activeChild-care centerAccepts CCDF subsidy

El Jardin De Ninos

3510 Southmost Rd, Brownsville, TX 78521 · Cameron County (956) 620-3053 License #1684935 · first licensed Jan 10, 2020
16
inspections on file
15
recorded violations
0
health & safety class
Sep 10, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for El Jardin De Ninos
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
Sep 10, 2026InspectionDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Sep 9, 2026
no longer in the state’s current file
InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jul 22, 2026InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jun 16, 2026InspectionDeficiencies cited2Agency record
Jan 23, 2026AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Sep 29, 2025InspectionDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Mar 17, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Oct 2, 2024InspectionDeficiencies cited4Agency record
Jan 22, 2024AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Nov 14, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jul 21, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jul 18, 2023ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 27, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Dec 14, 2022InspectionDeficiencies cited3Agency record
Mar 1, 2022AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Jan 13, 2022InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Dec 29, 2021InspectionDeficiencies cited1Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Sep 10, 2026Inspection · 1 deficiency cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.605(10) — Required Admission Information - Physician Information

“Three of four files reviewed were missing the information for the physician to contact in case of emergency. The inofmration was added to the files during the inspection.”

Corrected Sep 10, 2026
Jun 16, 2026Inspection · 2 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.2703(1)(A) — Space Requirements for School-age - Interest Centers Used Independently

“The school age classroom has not been set up yet.”

Corrected Jun 19, 2026
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.5207(b) — Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram - Posted in Each Room

“The evacuation diagram has not been posted.”

Corrected Jun 19, 2026
Jan 23, 2026Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

Corrected Feb 2, 2026
Sep 29, 2025Inspection · 1 deficiency cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.5205(4) — Documentation of Drills

“The center last documented a fire drill on 07/14/2025.”

Corrected Oct 17, 2025
Oct 2, 2024Inspection · 4 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.1301(a)(2)(A) — Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training

“New staff member does not have the 24 hours of pre-service at the time of inspection.”

Corrected Oct 18, 2024
StandardState weight: Medium
746.1311(a) — Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required

“There were no training hours available for review at the time of inspection.”

Corrected Oct 18, 2024
StandardState weight: Medium
746.1309(a) — Documented Annual Training Area - 24 Hours Required

“2 staff files reviewed had no verification of training hours at the time of inspection.”

Corrected Oct 18, 2024
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.3401(a) — Annual Sanitation Inspection

“Annual health inspection has not been updated. Last inspected on 4/4/2023.”

Corrected Nov 22, 2024
Jan 22, 2024Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 22, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.”

Corrected Feb 5, 2024
Dec 14, 2022Inspection · 3 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.603(a) — Children's Records Maintained

“Three of four records reviewed were incomplete.”

Corrected Dec 23, 2022
StandardState weight: Medium
746.901 — Required Personnel Records

“The four files reviewed were incomplete.”

Corrected Dec 30, 2022
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.2431 — Infant Daily Report - Share with Parent

“Infant daily reports were not available for the infants in care.”

Corrected Dec 16, 2022
Mar 1, 2022Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees who left employment in 2021 date from February 23, 2021 revealed that the center had not yet reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2021, as required.”

Corrected Mar 3, 2022
Dec 29, 2021Inspection · 1 deficiency cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.801(1) — Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Children's Records

“The center did not have the most recent Consumer Product Safety Certification or proof that parents have been notified that the center does not have liability insurance.”

Corrected Jan 7, 2022

Nearby providers