daycarefile
License activeChild-care centerAccepts CCDF subsidy

Hemphill Scholars

730 Sabine St, Hemphill, TX 75948 · Sabine County (936) 201-1288 License #1693839 · first licensed Jun 11, 2020
14
inspections on file
4
recorded violations
1
health & safety class
Jan 23, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for Hemphill Scholars
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
Jan 23, 2026AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Dec 22, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Dec 11, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 24, 2025AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Jan 8, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Feb 7, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 15, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Feb 7, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Feb 2, 2023ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Aug 31, 2022InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Aug 29, 2022ReportDeficiencies cited1Agency record
May 4, 2022InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 2, 2022AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Nov 30, 2021InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Jan 23, 2026Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the operation during the previous calendar year by January 15th, 2026 as required.”

Corrected Jan 23, 2026
Jan 24, 2025Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

Corrected Jan 27, 2025
Aug 29, 2022Report · 1 deficiency cited
Health & safetyState weight: High
746.2401(7) — Basic Requirements for Infants - Never Unsupervised

“An infant was left unsupervised for approximately 10 minutes.”

Corrected Aug 31, 2022
Mar 2, 2022Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22nd, 2022, as required.”

Corrected Mar 5, 2022

Nearby providers