daycarefile
License activeGroup day-care home

Nonnie'S Care Center

109 S 2nd St, Stockdale, TX 78160 · Wilson County (830) 243-1435 License #1703390 · first licensed Sep 15, 2020
6
inspections on file
9
recorded violations
0
health & safety class
Jul 24, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for Nonnie'S Care Center
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
Jul 24, 2026InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Aug 5, 2025InspectionDeficiencies cited3Agency record
Aug 14, 2024InspectionDeficiencies cited4Agency record
Aug 24, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 10, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Aug 31, 2022InspectionDeficiencies cited2Agency record
Sep 9, 2021
no longer in the state’s current file
InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Sep 1, 2021
no longer in the state’s current file
ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Aug 5, 2025Inspection · 3 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium
747.613(b) — Required Immunizations Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

“One child out of four children files reviewed did not have an updated immunization record.”

Corrected Aug 19, 2025
StandardState weight: Medium
747.3803(a) — First Aid Kit - Complete Kit

“The first aid kit is missing the following supplies: first aid kit guide, adhesive tape, antiseptic solutions or wipes, scissors, thermometer, tweezers, and disposable gloves.”

Corrected Aug 8, 2025
StandardState weight: Medium
747.3935(b) — Children's Products- Annual Certification

“The children's products certification was last certified on 3/23/2023.”

Corrected Aug 8, 2025
Aug 14, 2024Inspection · 4 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium
747.2321(a) — Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional

“Five of the infants didn't have a signed and dated written feeding schedule available at the time of inspection.”

Corrected Aug 28, 2024
StandardState weight: Medium High
747.5003(4) — Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care

“The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. The emergency preparedness plan did not specify how will you continue care until parents pick up at the relocation site.”

Corrected Aug 31, 2024
StandardState weight: Medium
747.603(a)(3) — Children's Records - Health Statement

“Two of the four children files were missing healthcare statements. One of the four children didn't have an immunization record at the time of inspection.”

Corrected Sep 30, 2024
StandardState weight: Medium High
747.605(13) — Required Admission Information - Special Needs Statement

“Special care statement wasn't filled out for two of the four children files.”

Corrected Aug 31, 2024
Aug 31, 2022Inspection · 2 deficiencies cited
PaperworkState weight: Low
747.1207(6) — Minimum Qualifications for Assistant Caregiver - Affidavit

“One assistant caregiver's file was missing the required Affidavit for Employment.”

Corrected Sep 7, 2022
StandardState weight: Medium
747.603(a)(3) — Children's Records - Health Statement

“One of eight children's records reviewed were missing the required current Health Care Professional's Statement.”

Corrected Sep 14, 2022