daycarefile
License activeChild-care center

Schola International

9002 Anderson Mill Rd, Austin, TX 78729 · Williamson County (512) 243-8825 License #1721241 · first licensed Oct 5, 2021
11
inspections on file
18
recorded violations
4
health & safety class
May 14, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for Schola International
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
May 14, 2026InspectionDeficiencies cited3Agency record
Jun 9, 2025InspectionDeficiencies cited3Agency record
Jul 24, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jul 10, 2024InspectionDeficiencies cited4Agency record
Feb 15, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 22, 2024AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Sep 20, 2023InspectionDeficiencies cited2Agency record
Oct 20, 2022InspectionDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Mar 28, 2022InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 2, 2022InspectionDeficiencies cited3Agency record
Mar 1, 2022AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Oct 4, 2021
no longer in the state’s current file
InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

May 14, 2026Inspection · 3 deficiencies cited
Health & safetyState weight: High
746.3805(a)(1) — Administering Medication - According to Label Directions

“Two children who have known allergies do not have current medication at the operation, it was taken home.”

Corrected May 29, 2026
StandardState weight: Medium
746.4003(a) — First Aid Kit - Incomplete Kit

“The first aid kit did not include scissors or tweezers.”

Corrected May 28, 2026
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.3819 — Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional

“Two children with diagnosed allergies did not have an allergy action plan at the operation.”

Corrected May 28, 2026
Jun 9, 2025Inspection · 3 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.3401(a) — Annual Sanitation Inspection

“The operation does not have a current sanitation inspection. The last inspection was completed in January of 2024.”

Corrected Jul 21, 2025
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.1315(b) — Each Caregiver and the Director Must Have Current Training in pediatric CPR

“The director does not have current CPR/First Aid Certification.”

Corrected Jun 30, 2025
Health & safetyState weight: High
746.5101(a) — Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

“The operation does not have a current fire inspection. The last inspection was completed in February of 2024.”

Corrected Jun 30, 2025
Jul 10, 2024Inspection · 4 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.603(a)(3) — Children's Records - Health Statement

“A child's Health Statement was not available for review.”

Corrected Jul 24, 2024
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.1301(a)(1)(A) — Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Orientation

“Training certificates were not available for review for all of the required annual training courses.”

Corrected Jul 24, 2024
Health & safetyState weight: High
746.3407(12) — Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

“Cleaning supplies were within the reach of children”

Corrected Jul 10, 2024
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.1013(a) — Director's Absence - Qualified Caregiver in Charge
Corrected Jul 24, 2024
Jan 22, 2024Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2023 data from January 18, 2024, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2023 by January 15, 2023, as required.”

Corrected Feb 1, 2024
Sep 20, 2023Inspection · 2 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.1311(a) — Director Annual Training 30 Hours Required

“During the monitoring inspection it was found that the director had not completed her 30 hours of annual training.”

Corrected Oct 4, 2023
Health & safetyState weight: High
746.5101(a) — Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

“During the monitoring inspection it was found that the last fire inspection was conducted 08/27/2022. This inspection must be completed annually.”

Corrected Oct 4, 2023
Oct 20, 2022Inspection · 1 deficiency cited
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.3401(a) — Annual Sanitation Inspection

“Last sanitation inspection completed at the operartion was on 5/5/2021. During the inspection, the operation contacted the health department to schedule the inspection.”

Corrected Nov 4, 2022
Mar 2, 2022Inspection · 3 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.901 — Required Personnel Records

“Personnel files for all staff were not complete and did not have all the required information in their files.”

Corrected Mar 11, 2022
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.5205(1) — Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

“Operation has not had a fire drill since December 2021.”

Corrected Mar 2, 2022
StandardState weight: Medium
746.603(a)(4) — Children's Records - Immunizations

“One child did not have an immunization record on file.”

Corrected Mar 11, 2022
Mar 1, 2022Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

Corrected Mar 4, 2022

Nearby providers