daycarefile
License activeChild-care center

Episcopal Day School Day Care

34 N Coria St, Brownsville, TX 78520 · Cameron County (956) 542-5231 License #195710 · first licensed Feb 26, 1987
8
inspections on file
3
recorded violations
0
health & safety class
Oct 20, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for Episcopal Day School Day Care
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
Oct 20, 2026InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 23, 2026AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Nov 17, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 24, 2025AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Nov 21, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Dec 5, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Dec 5, 2022InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 4, 2022InspectionDeficiencies cited1Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Jan 23, 2026Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, determined the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

Corrected Feb 2, 2026
Jan 24, 2025Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 from January 21, 2025, revealed the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

Corrected Feb 2, 2025
Jan 4, 2022Inspection · 1 deficiency cited
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.3401(a) — Annual Sanitation Inspection

“Annual health inspection has not been updated. Last inspected on 11/13/2019.”

Corrected Jan 18, 2022

Nearby providers