daycarefile
License activeChild-care centerAccepts CCDF subsidy

Instruction Junction

855 S 8th St, Beaumont, TX 77701 · Jefferson County (409) 838-6568 License #222501 · first licensed Mar 27, 1987
7
inspections on file
4
recorded violations
0
health & safety class
May 4, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for Instruction Junction
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
May 4, 2026InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 25, 2026AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
May 6, 2025InspectionDeficiencies cited2Agency record
May 8, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
May 31, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 31, 2023AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Sep 21, 2022InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Sep 23, 2021
no longer in the state’s current file
InspectionDeficiencies cited2Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Jan 25, 2026Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

Corrected Jan 27, 2026
May 6, 2025Inspection · 2 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.401(6) — Posting Requirements - Daily menu, including all snacks and meals served by the child care center

“The operation provides snacks for the children in care. A daily menu was not available.”

Corrected May 9, 2025
StandardState weight: Medium
746.4751(b) — Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist

“A monthly maintenance checklist was not available.”

Corrected May 9, 2025
Jan 31, 2023Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 Survey data from January 25, 2021, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.”

Corrected Jan 31, 2023
Sep 23, 2021Inspection · 2 deficiencies cited · no longer in the state's current file
StandardState weight: Medium
746.4135(b) — Children's Products- Annual Certification

“The operation does not have documentation for current Consumer Product Safety.”

Corrected Sep 27, 2021
StandardState weight: Medium
746.2203(a) — Written Activity Plans

“The toddler and pre-K classrooms did not have written activity plans posted.”

Corrected Sep 27, 2021

Nearby providers