daycarefile
License activeChild-care center

Met Head Start Of Hardin County

1565 S Pine St, Kountze, TX 77625 · Hardin County (832) 599-3329 License #419435 · first licensed Oct 4, 1993
9
inspections on file
2
recorded violations
0
health & safety class
Mar 4, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for Met Head Start Of Hardin County
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
Mar 4, 2026InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 25, 2026AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Nov 21, 2025ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 11, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Jan 23, 2025AssessmentDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Mar 13, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Apr 5, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Sep 28, 2022InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Aug 29, 2022ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Oct 6, 2021
no longer in the state’s current file
InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Jan 25, 2026Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required”

Corrected Jan 27, 2026
Jan 23, 2025Assessment · 1 deficiency cited
PaperworkState weight: Medium Low
746.303(b) — Report Number of Employees

“A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

Corrected Jan 27, 2025

Nearby providers