daycarefile
License activeChild-care centerAccepts CCDF subsidy

University Presbyterian Children

300 Bushnell Ave, San Antonio, TX 78212 · Bexar County (210) 734-3035 License #113810 · first licensed Feb 17, 1987
7
inspections on file
5
recorded violations
0
health & safety class
Feb 2, 2026
last inspection

Inspection history

Source: Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation

Records held from Sep 1, 2021 onward. Earlier visits may exist in the agency’s own files.

Inspection history for University Presbyterian Children
DateKindOutcome as recordedViolationsOfficial record
Feb 2, 2026InspectionDeficiencies cited1Agency record
Feb 20, 2025InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Feb 26, 2024InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 27, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 22, 2023ReportNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 7, 2023InspectionNo deficiencies cited0Agency record
Mar 28, 2022InspectionDeficiencies cited4Agency record

Violations

Text reproduced verbatim · Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Child Care Regulation
How to read violations

Nearly every licensed provider accumulates some. A missing signature and an unlocked medicine cabinet are both “violations”, and they are not the same thing. Look at the class, the pattern over time and how quickly it was corrected — not the count alone.

Paperwork — records, postings, forms Standard — supervision, ratio, training Health & safety — direct risk to a child

Class is our grouping of the state’s own weights, reviewed per state. The agency’s own label is always shown beside it.

Feb 2, 2026Inspection · 1 deficiency cited
StandardState weight: Medium
746.1309(e) — Documented Annual Training- Required Content

“Three out of ten staff's files audited were missing administering medication training.”

Corrected Feb 20, 2026
Mar 28, 2022Inspection · 4 deficiencies cited
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.5202(4) — Emergency Preparedness Plan-Continuity of Care Until Children Released

“The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for continuing care during an evacuation.”

Corrected Apr 4, 2022
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.605(6) — Required Admission Information - Emergency Contact

“One of the ten children files did not have the address to the Emergency Contact. NOTE: This was corrected at inspection when the parent verified address.”

Corrected Mar 28, 2022
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.3819 — Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional

“One of the four children with a diagnosed allergy did not have a plan of action signed by the parent and physician available for review.”

Corrected Apr 28, 2022
StandardState weight: Medium High
746.5202(1) — Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, relocation, and sheltering/lock-down procedures

“The emergency preparedness plan did not specify procedures for evacuating infants under 24 months of age, who have limited mobility, or who otherwise may need assistance in an emergency, such as children who have mental, visual, or hearing. -Relocation Diagram”

Corrected Apr 4, 2022

Nearby providers